Alternative Noise Rock

Shuriken is a four-piece band from Utrecht, The Netherlands. Their music can be described as indie noise rock with influences of 31 knots, Shellac, and the Jezus Lizard, to name a few.

In 2009 they released a split cassette tape with ambient/noise artist Timothy C. Holehouse. In the same year they toured England including a show at the Moor Music festival.

Shuriken has since then played many shows around Europe (even making it as far as the isle of Jersey), sharing the stage with bands such as Holy State, These Monsters, Run, WALK!, Mutiny on the Bounty, Adebisi Shank and Earthless.

December 2011 marks the release of their first full length: “Apologies For The Drones”. The 13 track album contains a mixture of intense noise rock, fueled with emotive vocals and atypical song structures. This explosive mixture is presented with a lot of passion and intensity during their live performances.

Their second full length album ‘Move On’ was released in 2015. Their third and last album ‘Into the Fray” was released in december of 2017 when the band announced their breakup.